Introduction

 

Lectures

THE EYE CENTER AND THE EYE FOUNDATION FOR RESEARCH IN OPHTHALMOLOGY

CONTINUING MEDICAL EDUCATION PROGRAM (CME)

WEEKLY LECTURES SERIES ACADEMIC YEAR 2005

TEC CONFERENCE HALL, THE EYE CENTER

TOTAL NUMBER OF CREDIT HOURS FROM JANUARY TO DECEMBER 2005: 30 HOURS

DAY/DATE

(TIME: 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM)

SPEAKER TITLE OF LECTURE

Thursday, 06 January 2005

Dr. Khalid Tabbara, MD, ABO, FRCOphth

Squamous Cell Carcinoma of the Conjunctiva Part II

Thursday, 13 January 2005

Dr. Klaus Teichmann, MD

Just Cataracts

Thursday, 03 February 2005

Dr. Khalid Tabbara, MD, ABO, FRCOphth

Infectious Retinal Vasculitis

Thursday, 10 February 2005

Dr. Shucri S. Shawaf, MD

Dr. Khalid H. Mahmoud, MD

Intravitreous Triamcinolone Acetonide (I.V.T.A)

Thursday, 17 February 2005

Dr. Khalid H. Mahmoud, MD

WET Age-Related Macular Degeneration (ARMD)

Thursday, 24 February 2005

Dr. Shucri S. Shawaf, MD

Cataract Made Simple

Thursday, 03 March 2005

Dr. Shucri S. Shawaf, MD

Tuberculosis and The Eye

Thursday, 17 March 2005

Dr. Khalid Tabbara, MD, ABO, FRCOphth

Peripheral Corneal Degeneration

Thursday, 24 March 2005

Dr. Imtiaz Chaudhry, MD, PhD

Evaluation and Treatment of Childhood Proptosis

Thursday, 31 March 2005

Dr. Maha Badr, MD

Nystagmus

Thursday, 14 April 2005

Dr. Ahmed M. Abu El-Asrar, MD, PhD

Recent Advances in Diabetic Retinopath

Thursday, 21 April 2005

Dr. Wagiha Mossoud, MD

Indications of Electrophysiology Tests in Ophthalmology

Thursday, 28 April 2005

Dr. Shucri S. Shawaf, MD

Vogt-Koyanagi-Harada (VKH) Disease

Thursday, 05 May 2005

Dr. David K. Dueker, MD

Bleb Related Infections

Thursday, 12 May 2005

Dr. Alfred Weber, MD

Benign and Malignant Tumors of the Orbit

Thursday, 19 May 2005

Dr. Khalid H. Mahmoud, MD

Venous Occlusive Disease of the Eye

Thursday, 26 May 2005

Dr. Shucri S. Shawaf, MD

Behcet's Disease

Thursday, 02 June 2005

Dr. Klaus Teichmann, MD

Deep Lamellar Keratoplasty

Thursday, 09 June 2005

Dr. Arif Khan, MD

Pitfalls in Pediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus

Thursday, 01 September 2005

Dr. Khalid Tabbara, MD, ABO, FRCOphth

Summer Potpourri of Cornea/External Disease/Uveities Part I

Thursday, 08 September 2005

Dr. Khalid Tabbara, MD, ABO, FRCOphth

Summer Potpourri of Cornea/External Disease/Uveities Part I

Thursday, 15 September 2005

Dr. Arif Khan, MD

Pitfalls in Strabismus

Thursday, 22 September 2005

Dr. Khalid Tabbara, MD, ABO, FRCOphth

Herpetic Glaucoma

Thursday, 29 September 2005

Dr. Shucri S. Shawaf, MD

Dr. Khalid H. Mahmoud, MD

Causes of Uveitis in Saudi Arabia: The Eye Center Experience

Intravitreal Triamcinolone in Ischemic Maculopathy: Short-Term Results

Thursday, 10 November 2005

Dr. Khalid Tabbara, MD, ABO, FRCOphth

Annual Meeting of American Academy Ophthalmology October 15-18, 2005 McCormick Place Chicago, Illinois HIGHLIGHTS:

Evolving Concepts in Ocular Infectious Disease Cataract Cornea, External Disease Refractive Surgery

Thursday, 17 November 2005

Dr. Khalid H. Mahmoud, MD

Annual Meeting of American Academy Ophthalmology October 15-18, 2005 MeCormick Place Chicago, Illinois HIGHLIGHTS:

Retinal Diseases

Thursday, 24 November 2005

Dr. David K. Dueker, MD

Annual Meeting of American Academy Ophthalmology October 15-18, 2005 MeCormick Place Chicago, Illinois HIGHLIGHTS:

Glaucoma

Thursday, 01 December 2005

Dr. Wadih Zein, MD

Overview of Large Clinical Trials in Glaucoma

Thursday, 08 December 2005

Dr. Shucri S. Shawaf, MD

Challenging Uveitis Cases

Thursday, 15 December 2005

Dr. Maha Badr, MD

Visual Fields in Neuro-ophthalmology

Accredited By The Saudi Council For Health Specialities (3531/3, 12/8/1424) For 1 CME Credit Hour Per Lecture